Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Can I start a "Fire Brad Childress" petition?

I'm with you on Childress, but I'd say today Favre deserves most of the blame. Childress called a horseshit game too, but Favre was just disgustingly bad. He threw behind his receivers all day. 2 of those interceptions were completely his fault. Favre looks uncomfortable in the offense for the second straight week. Not sure if it's his apparent feud with Childress or if the o-line is just not performing up to par or a combination of both, but they better get it figured out or else they'll be 0-3 after next sunday. Peterson did great today but that's because he is a freaking beast. If Childress would call some more unique running plays or some more play action pes, we would stomp our opponents every time. All he ever calls is a rush up the middle to either the right or left. I never see any outside sweeps or cutbacks or screen pes set up for Peterson. All he ever calls for Favre is shotgun pes with 4 receiver sets so the defense pretty much knows what's coming before it even happens. Why don't they call those awesome bootlegs that Favre loves to do? I just don't get it.

No comments:

Post a Comment